top of page
  • Blanca Fdez

And so it begins...


Welcome to my blog!


I have been talking about starting a blog, for what it seems like forever. I love putting my thoughts on paper, chatting, discussing, encouraging and adding a little bit of positive energy. If you follow my Instagram account @red_lullaby, what started as a way to learn more about photography and be inspired by photographers, quickly became a "dear diary" where the captions were as important as the photos I published.


So, I felt I needed a platform where I can develop that side and find my little corner to continue to express myself. Then a light bulb when on in my head..... lets start a blog! sure, why not. Right? I have so many photos I have taken, so many photos taken of me and lots to say, so it seems like the perfect solution.


But from talking to actually doing, it has proven more challenging that I thought. Not because setting up a blog is difficult, but mainly because I have doubted myself and used all the excuses not to start. For some reason, talking on Instagram and writing those captions, came easy. Here? not so much.




But we all have to start somewhere. So here it is, may not be groundbreaking, it may not be insightful, but it will be 100% me.


And no better way to start that with a photo session of me wearing a traditional Indian Shari and Jewelry taken by the ridiculously talented Edgar Allan from http://www.bigbeard.photography/.


So I hope you come along for the ride with me and lets see where this little project leads me.

67 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page